888.987.2020
We have been Alabama's leader in eye care for more than 25 years. It is our focus on science, style and service that has helped us grow to 15 eye center locations.

Reviews

22 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Apr 10, 2015 | | Tarrant , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: The doctor was very thorough explaining everything not just assuming that I already knew the medical terminology. The visit was very pleasant, informative, and understandable. The doctor seemed very genuine in helping me. Employees and Communication: The staff was VERY courteous and helpful during both of my visits. The attitudes were positive and they all seem to enjoy the work they do.

Apr 3, 2015 | | Alabaster , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: Dr. Morris always makes me feel that she genuinely cares about me as a patient. She is one of the reasons why I love going to the Schaeffer Eye Center in Pelham, AL. Employees and Communication: Amy, Christie, and Kim from the Pelham, AL location are always super helpful and courteous. They make me actually look forward to visits because they are so awesome.

Apr 3, 2015 | | Moody , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: I liked that my doctor had a conversation with me like a normal person and not just a patient. It made the experience stand out in my mind and made me feel like my doctor was approachable and genuinely interested in me. Employees and Communication: I liked the atmosphere of this location. It made the experience much better. I didn't feel like there were any great delays during my visit and the staff were very conversational and friendly. I am looking forward to my next visit! Optical Experience: John and Bernadette were fantastic. They spent a lot of time helping me pick out frames and were honest with me about what looked good and what didn't. It meant a lot that the staff cared so much about finding me the perfect fit.

Mar 31, 2015 | | Birmingham , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Employees and Communication: My daughter was a new patient seen on today. I would like to give the entire staff there a 5. Everyone even the doctors had the best personalities. They were very helpful and friendly. They made you feel so welcomed when you came in. Thumbs up to all staff and doctors.

Mar 31, 2015 | | Pelham , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: Dr. Mark Schaeffer was so helpful, professional and knowledgeable. I absolutely loved my experience here and what a beautiful, clean office which is important to me! Employees and Communication: Every single office staff we interacted with from the front staff to the technicians were so friendly and helpful. It was a smooth process and they explained everything they were doing which helped a lot! Optical Experience: Stewart was an awesome Optician! So nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. He explained everything from the care of my glasses to price and timing of when I will get them! I would without a doubt, refer every person I know to go to Schaffer Eye Center!!

Mar 27, 2015 | | Mountain Brook , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Employees and Communication: I can't say enough great things about everyone at Schaeffer - they are friendly and professional, and make me feel confident that I'm getting the very best care for my eyes. Optical Experience: Without a doubt, Borden fit me with the best glasses I have ever had. If you could see the glasses I just picked up - they are WOW beautiful! A great looking pair of glasses is WAY cheaper than plastic surgery, but they have the same effect - they can make you look FABULOUS!!

Mar 27, 2015 | | Birmingham , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Employees and Communication: I am extremely pleased with the level of service at Schaeffer Eye Center. Everyone is super friendly, professional, patient and caring. I feel like I'm the only one being attended to by the staff, meaning I don't have the sense that I'm being rushed in and out and plenty of time is spent listening to my vision concerns. The office space is clean and beautiful...a real showplace...yet it's comfortable and welcoming at the same time. I am very happy I made the move to Schaeffer. Optical Experience: I was very pleased with having my insurance benefits and out of pocket expenses so thoroughly explained to me in layman's terms. No hidden surprises or unexpected charges. Very well managed from an administrative standpoint.

Mar 25, 2015 | | Pelham , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: Very pleased with Dr. Kaplan. She was very friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. This was my first visit here and I was extremely impressed with her exam and personality. She did not hurry and took all the time I needed to ask questions and explain what was going on. Even though it was my first time, she treated me as if we were old friends. Employees and Communication: All the staff I dealt with were outstanding from the front desk to the girl I paid my bill to. Optical Experience: I was overwhelmed by the selection but Lonnie really helped me narrow it down.

Mar 25, 2015 | | Birmingham , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: Dr. King is always thorough, explanatory, and extremely polite. I couldn't ask for a better physician to trust with the medical treatment of my eyes. Employees and Communication: Grace was extremely helpful. I had a lot of questions about the testing I chose to move forward with to ensure that we received the best diagnosis for me. She was extremely helpful and very informative. Her personality exceeded all expectations for me, being someone who is in the medical field also. I do not have to visit the office often, however I thoroughly enjoyed conversation with her as we reviewed through my questionnaire. Optical Experience: Again, expectations were exceeded. I always enjoy shopping at Schaeffer!

Feb 4, 2015 | | Westblocton , AL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Doctor Visit: I already have recommended Dr. Williams to family and friends. Dr. Williams made sure that I saw the difference in astigmatism and without and informed me about my eyes. Will definitely be back! Employees & Communication: Once again the staff exceeded my expectations. I had fun and laughed throughout my visit. Optical Experience: The staff was so courteous and fun, always smiling, polite and helpful. Especially when I received my glasses.

22 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next